kinlite.blogg.se

Hp office jet 8500a software for mac
Hp office jet 8500a software for mac








hp office jet 8500a software for mac
  1. HP OFFICE JET 8500A SOFTWARE FOR MAC FOR MAC OS X
  2. HP OFFICE JET 8500A SOFTWARE FOR MAC PRO

With a bit of trepidation, I approached the Windows XP machine. The software loaded easily on the Mac and I was able to get the Linux machines on speaking terms with the printer quickly. It points out that it assumes no responsibility for software on that site. It is necessary to chase some links to another website, a site that HP won't vouch for. Similar software for Linux can't be found directly on the HP website. The software for Windows XP takes up 220.16 MB.

HP OFFICE JET 8500A SOFTWARE FOR MAC FOR MAC OS X

The software for Mac OS X consumes 168.73 MB. After all, if I couldn't get this software to load, it wasn't worth the time to unload the machine.Īs with the other HP printers, HP's software for this printer is large. Rather than opening the box to obtain the needed software, I simply downloaded software for each of the desktop machines for the test. The box was similar in size and weight to many of the small laser printers we've used.

HP OFFICE JET 8500A SOFTWARE FOR MAC PRO

Initial impressions of the Officejet Pro 8500Īs I moved the box into my office, my first impression was that the box was taller and wider than than any of the other inkjet printers we here at KG LLC have used. Over the weekend, I moved the Lexmark printer to another desk.

hp office jet 8500a software for mac

I guess that was because the software for that machine was significantly better than that coming with either the 6310v or the C5140.Īlthough the Lexmark device was serving our purposes over here at KG LLC, I was willing to give HP another try. He also pointed out that problems, such as those I experienced, were vanishingly rare.īrent wanted me to try again with a different printer model, the Officejet Pro 8500. He pointed out that huge herds of these printers have been installed and are operating all over the world. HP had Brent Camara of their PR firm contact me. I guess my post didn't please the folks over at HP. I spent hours on the phone, on chat sessions and even sending Email to HP support sorcerers and neither they nor I could get the software to load. In both cases, I gave HP the opportunity to help. Since I couldn't get the software to load, the C5140 printer was never taken out of its box. No one could get the required software to load on Windows XP. The 6310v appeared to do what it was supposed to do. If you'll remember, I had quite the experience wrestling with HP's 6310v and C5140 printers (see HP Officejet 6310v or Photosmart C5140 plus Windows XP-an exercise in installation futility).










Hp office jet 8500a software for mac